September Favorites

September was a busy month with only one weekend spent at home!  Here are some of the favorites from the month…

The first weekend of the month was spent a gorgeous hotel in the cities for cousin Jeff's wedding.  Aunt Jo and Grandma B. pictured above.  I'm "holding down Grandma's cotton."

The first weekend of the month was spend at a gorgeous hotel in the cities for cousin Jeff’s wedding.  Aunt Jo and Grandma B. pictured above.  I’m “holding down Grandma’s cotton.”

Another wedding picture - Dad and all his siblings.  The Barclay kids before we were Barclay kids.

Another wedding picture…Dad and all his siblings.  The Barclay kids before we were Barclay kids.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It had been a while since I’ve been anywhere new, so Las Vegas with JR in September awakened the travel bug in me again.  Last year I took a road trip out to Denver by myself in September, and I believe that was my last big trip to some place new.  It had also been over 2 years since I’ve flown anywhere (a stark contrast to my first 6 years after high school where I was flying 3-4 times a year for college amongst other things…let’s get those miles going again.)

I also experienced hunting for the first time this September.  JR brought me out for the waterfowl opening weekend to his uncle’s near Hankinson.  We got up early, feasted on breakfasts of mini twixes, beef sticks and coffee while watching the sun rise and the birds fly.  Contrary to my expectations, hunting with JR’s uncles is a noisy affair where stories are shared and there is constant chatter.  It was fun to hear stories about JR, his siblings, and their dad.

It was a great month, and so far October is just as busy!

Leave a Reply

